Listen to Carrie Underwood on iHeartRadioListen to Rascal Flatts on iHeartRadio

Carrie Underwood is among the artists who will receive off-camera honors for the 49th ACM Awards.  Because of time constraints, the Academy of Country Music has already announced winners of several awards ahead the April 6th presentation ceremony in Las Vegas. 

Carrie Underwood has been tapped for this year's Gene Weed Special Achievement Award, which recognizes "unique and outstanding" achievement in country music.  Toby Keith and Ronnie Milsap will both receive the Career Achievement Award, while Rascal Flatts and Steve Buchanan will take home the Jim Reeves International Award. 

The Academy also revealed that Shane McAnally will be this year's Songwriter of the Year.  While they won't be honored at the ACM Awards, these winners will be celebrated at the 8th Annual ACM Honors event on September 9th in Nashville. 

The Academy of Country Music previously announced that Merle Haggard will be honored with this year's Crystal Milestone award.  CBS will air the ACM Awards live from Las Vegas' MGM Grand Garden Arena on April 6th at 8:00 pm Eastern.

Photo Credit Getty Images