There were no surprises in Onondaga County race - mostly because there were usually no opponents for many of the races.

Syracuse mayor Stephanie Miner was re-elected with 69% of the vote, and Democrats captured all city positions. In Onondaga County, the opposite was true. Republicans won most legislature seats, with Chris Ryan in the 8th, Peggy Chase in the 9th, Monica Williams in the 16th, and Linda Ervin in the 17th the extent of the Democratic win. It gives the GOP the super majority it needs to be able to overturn county executive vetoes. Get complete results courtesy of Onondaga County's Board of Elections.